Best Japanese Alphabet & Khanji Learning Site

Your Classroom




Your First Step!

Hiragana is one of the two syllabaries used in the Japanese writing system. It consists of 46 basic characters, each representing a unique sound or syllable. Learning hiragana is a fundamental step in mastering the Japanese language, as it is used for native Japanese words, verb endings, and particles.

Learning Katakana is an essential step in mastering the Japanese writing system. Katakana is used for foreign loanwords, onomatopoeia, technical terms, and some native Japanese words.

Kanji are logographic characters borrowed from Chinese and adapted for the Japanese language. Each Kanji character represents a word, a morpheme, or a concept.

Check Your Skills of Hiragana, Katakana & Khanji

Japan News